Show/ Hide a Block

Showing and Hiding a Standard block on your course

Deleting a block from your course may be too extreme as you just may need it for
review or next term. The simple solution is to hide it temporarily from your students. This process is a simple toggle button – just follow the steps below. In this example, we will show and reveal the “People” (participants) block.

1.Surf to your course
•Look for the “People” block
2.Click on the negative “–” icon
• The block hides its content (note the plus icon)
3.Click on the positive “+” icon
• The block reveals its content (note the neg. icon)